The providers, compared
Recruiting as a Service (RaaS) providers, compared: 2026
In one paragraph
A Recruiting as a Service provider sells recruiting capacity on a recurring subscription: a dedicated recruiter or recruiting team works a company’s open roles for a flat fee, usually monthly, instead of charging a percentage of each hire’s salary. This page lists seventeen providers that publish enough about their model, pricing or terms to be compared side by side, records only what each one publishes, and ranks none of them. Sonar Recruiting is one of the seventeen and appears in the same columns as everyone else.
Last verified · Published by Sonar Recruiting · Providers change their pages; check theirs
How this list was built
Not exhaustive
The roster is the set of providers identified in Sonar’s competitive research, re-checked against each provider’s live pages on September 2, 2026. A provider that is absent was not evaluated.
Every cell has a source
Model descriptions come from the titles of the provider’s own pages. Prices come from the provider’s pricing page or a dated public release, recorded August 16, 2026. Where a provider publishes nothing the cell says “not published”; where no page could be read it says “not verified”.
Nothing is ranked
The tables group providers by the model they sell and list them alphabetically inside each group. No scores, no stars, no pick; no provider paid to appear.
Inclusion is not endorsement
Sonar has an interest in how this page reads, which is why Sonar’s row is held to the same standard as every other: what the provider publishes, nothing more.
Who offers RaaS, and under which label?
Seventeen providers are listed below in four groups: subscription recruiting sold under the RaaS label, embedded recruiting, RPO as a reference point, and per-hire pricing. Each row records what the provider itself publishes.
The first thing the tables show is that the category has no settled name. Blue Signal Search publishes three service pages under three labels. Kinetix, Field of Talent and Talentbee spell the term with “Recruitment”; Blue Signal Search, Persevus and Recruiter.com spell it with “Recruiting”, two of them hyphenated. A buyer who searches any one of these labels sees a fraction of the market, which is why this page groups by model rather than by label.
The second is how little most providers publish. Eight of the seventeen publish a price, and the figures span more than an order of magnitude because they price different things: an active search, a count of roles, a commitment length, a single hire.
How to read the columns. The model cell draws on the provider’s own page titles, because a title is the one line a provider chooses to describe itself with. Pricing and terms carry only figures a provider has put on a public page or in a dated release. “Not verified” means the crawl found no readable page on that point, not that the provider is hiding anything.
Subscription recruiting, sold as RaaS
A recurring fee for a recruiter or team working open roles. Providers whose model could not be read are grouped here on the strength of a published monthly price.
| Provider | Model (as they describe it) | Published pricing | Terms | Buyer / segment (as stated) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Signal Search | Three service pages: one titled with the hyphenated RaaS term, the others “Subscription Recruiting Services” and “Embedded Recruiting Services”; also a long-form guide to the category. | not published | not published | Addresses “business leaders” (guide title). | bluesignal.com service-page and guide titles |
| Contractor Staffing Source | A “Recruiting Subscription Package” sold by commitment length, plus a per-hire variant (product-page titles). | $1,500 per month on a 12-month commitment · $2,500 per month on 3 months · $3,000 per month month-to-month · or $2,000 per hire | Tiered by commitment length: 12-month, 3-month or month-to-month. | Contractors (article and page titles). | contractorstaffingsource.com pricing and product pages |
| Field of Talent | Sells RaaS, spelled with “Recruitment”, in an article subtitled “Modern Talent Acquisition”; publishes a “RaaS ROI” results page. | $5,495 · $6,995 · $9,995 · $13,995 per month across four tiers; a pipeline-only mode at $1,995 per month plus $1,000 per month for each additional channel | Scale up or down every 30 days. | not verified | fieldoftalent.com article title and pricing |
| Kinetix | RaaS service page, spelled with “Recruitment” and subtitled “Hire Faster With Kinetix”; also publishes RPO-versus-staffing comparisons. | not published | not published | not verified | kinetixhr.com service page, blog titles |
| OP RaaS | Service page titled “On Demand RaaS”; carries the acronym in its company name. | not published | not published | High-growth tech companies (article slug). | opraas.com service page plus one article |
| Persevus | Articles on RaaS (“The Model Explained”) and on “Subscription Recruiting: Pricing & How It Works”; compares flat-fee, contingency and retained. | $2,500 to $8,300 per month | Month-to-month. | not verified | persevus.com articles dated 2026-07-12 |
| Recruit Limitless | not verified: the September crawl matched none of its pages. A press release describes an unlimited-hiring subscription. | $999 per month | Subscription; term not stated. | not verified | PR Newswire release, 2025-08-22 |
| Recruiter Unlimited | not verified (no page matched in the crawl); priced per active search. | $4,997 · $13,997 · $21,997 per month for 1, 3 or 5 active searches | None stated. | not verified | recruiterunlimited.com pricing |
| Recruiter.com | Title tag leads with the hyphenated RaaS term and “Flat Monthly Pricing”. Body text not verified: the pages render in the browser, so the crawl read titles only. Operated by Job Mobz. | not published | not published | not verified | recruiter.com title tag; body text not readable |
| Sonar Recruiting | Subscription: a dedicated five-person pod (Account Manager, Recruiter, Sourcer, Data Analyst, Candidate Ambassador) works the client’s open roles continuously for one flat monthly fee, with no percentage-of-salary placement fee. | not published | not published | Head of HR or internal talent acquisition leader at a US mid-market company; mid- to senior-level corporate roles; United States. | sonarrecruiting.com; Sonar publishes this page |
| Talentbee | RaaS service page, spelled “Recruitment”, plus a separate “Pricing” page; also sells a broader talent-acquisition line. | €3,500 to €20,000 per month (RaaS) · €6,000 to €20,000 per month (its talent-acquisition line) | Two months’ notice. | not verified | talentbee.io service and pricing pages |
| Typescouts | not verified; nothing readable was found in the crawl. Priced per active role. | $2,300 per month for 2 active roles · $3,900 per month for 5 | No long-term contract. | not verified | typescouts.com pricing |
Embedded recruiting
The same recurring-fee model under the label that is out-publishing it in 2026.
| Provider | Model (as they describe it) | Published pricing | Terms | Buyer / segment (as stated) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SecureVision | not verified from a service page; classified as embedded recruiting in Sonar’s research. Measured pages are RPO-provider roundups. | not published | not published | Writes for tech and fintech companies (article titles). | securevision.io article titles |
| Talentful | Positions against RPO on a page titled “Talentful vs RPO”; classified as embedded recruiting in Sonar’s research. | not published as a figure; a “Talentful Pricing” page exists | not published | not verified | talentful.com comparison and pricing pages |
Recruitment Process Outsourcing, as a reference point
A different product: the provider takes over the hiring function in whole or in part, on a multi-year term. Listed so the reader sees the mature end of the market.
| Provider | Model (as they describe it) | Published pricing | Terms | Buyer / segment (as stated) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cielo | Recruitment Process Outsourcing (research classification). Measured pages are talent-acquisition cost articles. | not published | not published | not verified | cielotalent.com article titles |
| MSH | Recruitment Process Outsourcing; publishes “RPO Pricing Models: How Much Does RPO Cost?” and a BPO-versus-RPO comparison. | not published | not published | not verified | talentmsh.com article titles |
Per-hire and fractional pricing
The model a subscription is most often compared against, and the source of the cost benchmarks the rest of the category quotes.
| Provider | Model (as they describe it) | Published pricing | Terms | Buyer / segment (as stated) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dover | Per-hire and fractional recruiting; publishes “Pricing Plans” and “How Much Does a Fractional Recruiter Cost?”, plus the agency-versus-in-house cost benchmarks other providers cite. | $2,000 to $7,000 per hire | Per hire, without a long-term contract. | not verified | dover.com pricing page and article dated 2026-01-15 |
How do the models differ?
Four models appear in the tables. Two of them, subscription recruiting and embedded recruiting, are largely the same thing under two labels. The other two, RPO and per-hire pricing, are different products a buyer will meet in the same search results.
Subscription recruiting, sold as RaaS
A flat recurring fee buys a recruiter or team that works open roles for the life of the subscription. Providers differ in what the fee is scoped to. Recruiter Unlimited prices by the number of active searches; Typescouts by the number of open roles; Contractor Staffing Source by commitment length; Field of Talent by tier, with a lower-priced pipeline-only mode. Sonar scopes the fee to one five-person pod per client. The label on the page varies more than the model underneath it does.
Embedded recruiting
Embedded recruiting places external recruiters inside a client’s process, working as though they were employees. The label grew up in the venture-backed market, and Sonar’s research found it out-publishing the RaaS label for the identical model in 2026. Blue Signal Search sells under both. Talentful and SecureVision sit here because Sonar’s research classifies them as embedded providers; neither describes its model in a page title the crawl could read, and the model cell says so.
Recruitment Process Outsourcing, as a reference point
RPO transfers ownership of some or all of the talent acquisition function to a provider, usually under a multi-year contract covering process, technology and reporting. For a large enterprise hiring at volume across business units it is frequently the correct answer. Cielo and MSH mark the mature end of the market; MSH publishes its own guide to RPO pricing models. The distinction that matters is who owns the process when the engagement ends: RPO replaces capability, a subscription adds capacity. The full comparison is at RaaS vs RPO.
Per-hire and fractional pricing
Dover publishes a per-hire price and a guide to fractional recruiter costs, and its cost benchmarks are quoted across the category. It is in the table because a buyer comparing subscriptions will meet its numbers, and because per-hire pricing is what a subscription is weighed against.
None of these models is wrong. An internal recruiting team remains the highest-quality option a company has; retained search remains the right instrument for a single consequential seat; RPO remains the right shape for enterprise volume. This page compares providers. Whether the model fits you is the definitional guide’s job, including the cases where it does not.
Which providers publish pricing?
Eight do, out of seventeen. The table below repeats their figures with a source and date for each, reproduced as published and in the currency published. They price different units of work, so the terms column is part of the number.
| Provider | Published price | Terms | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor Staffing Source | $1,500 per month on a 12-month commitment · $2,500 per month on 3 months · $3,000 per month month-to-month · or $2,000 per hire | Tiered by commitment length: 12-month, 3-month or month-to-month. | contractorstaffingsource.com pricing page |
| Dover | $2,000 to $7,000 per hire | Per hire, without a long-term contract. | dover.com, article dated 2026-01-15 |
| Field of Talent | $5,495 · $6,995 · $9,995 · $13,995 per month across four tiers; a pipeline-only mode at $1,995 per month plus $1,000 per month for each additional channel | Scale up or down every 30 days. | fieldoftalent.com |
| Persevus | $2,500 to $8,300 per month | Month-to-month. | persevus.com, article dated 2026-07-12 |
| Recruit Limitless | $999 per month | Subscription; term not stated. | PR Newswire release, 2025-08-22 |
| Recruiter Unlimited | $4,997 · $13,997 · $21,997 per month for 1, 3 or 5 active searches | None stated. | recruiterunlimited.com |
| Talentbee | €3,500 to €20,000 per month (RaaS) · €6,000 to €20,000 per month (its talent-acquisition line) | Two months’ notice. | talentbee.io pricing page |
| Typescouts | $2,300 per month for 2 active roles · $3,900 per month for 5 | No long-term contract. | typescouts.com |
What the figures leave out. A monthly price says nothing about how many roles it covers, who works them, or what happens in a quiet month, and those three things decide whether two figures are comparable at all. Two of the eight publish a per-hire component; one publishes in euros; none publishes a team composition next to the price.
Sonar does not publish pricing and so is absent from this table; its row above says “not published”, the same wording used for the other eight providers that publish nothing. For the arithmetic behind these figures, see what RaaS costs.
How should you shortlist?
Shortlist on what a provider will put in writing, then compare the answers rather than the pages. The ten evaluation questions on the definitional guide apply to every firm above, Sonar included; these six do most of the work at this stage.
What exactly is the fee scoped to?
One active search, a number of open roles, a team, a commitment length: the tables show all four in use. Two providers with similar monthly figures are selling different amounts of work.
Who is on the team, by role?
Ask for the org chart, not a headcount. Almost nobody in the table publishes the composition of the team a client gets, so the answer on a call is the first real difference.
What are the term and the notice period?
Month-to-month, 30-day scaling, two months’ notice and twelve-month commitments all appear above. The right one depends on how firm your hiring plan is; a provider should be able to say why theirs is set where it is.
What happens in a month when we pause hiring?
This is where subscription models differ most. A provider that keeps sourcing and keeps candidates warm through a pause is selling something different from one that idles.
Which funnel numbers arrive, how often, and with what definitions?
Screen-to-submit and submit-to-interview, weekly, with the denominators written down. A ratio without a denominator is a claim rather than a measurement.
Where is this model the wrong choice, in your view?
A provider who cannot name a hiring situation where retained search, RPO or an internal hire wins has either not thought about it or is not telling you.
The full set is on the definitional guide: how do you evaluate a RaaS provider.
One caution specific to comparison pages, including this one: a table only compares what providers publish. The provider with the fullest row is the most transparent, not necessarily the right fit. The provider with the emptiest row may be excellent. Use the table to decide whom to call, and decide whom to hire on the calls.
Frequently asked questions
What does a RaaS provider sell?
A Recruiting as a Service provider, also written Recruitment as a Service, sells recruiting capacity on a recurring subscription: a dedicated recruiter or team works a company’s open roles for a flat fee, usually monthly, instead of charging a percentage of each hire’s salary. The same model is also sold as subscription recruiting and as embedded recruiting.
Is Sonar on this list?
Yes. Sonar Recruiting publishes this page and appears in the subscription group under the same six columns as every other provider. Sonar’s row says what Sonar publishes: a flat monthly subscription for a dedicated five-person pod, no percentage-of-salary placement fee, a buyer of Heads of HR and talent acquisition leaders at US mid-market companies, and no published pricing. Nothing on the page ranks Sonar above or below anyone.
How were the providers chosen?
From Sonar’s own competitive research: providers selling a subscription or embedded recruiting model, the domains that research treated as the category’s definitional reference points, an RPO reference point, and a per-hire benchmark. Sonar re-checked each provider’s published pages as of September 2, 2026. The list is not exhaustive; an absent provider was not evaluated, not rejected.
Why do so many cells say “not published” or “not verified”?
Because the page records only what could be sourced. “Not published” means the provider has no public figure or statement on that point. “Not verified” means the September 2026 crawl found no readable page for that provider on that point, usually because the site renders its text in the browser rather than in the HTML. Neither is a judgment about the provider.
Which RaaS providers publish pricing?
Eight of the seventeen listed: Contractor Staffing Source, Dover, Field of Talent, Persevus, Recruit Limitless, Recruiter Unlimited, Talentbee and Typescouts. The figures, terms and sources are in the pricing table on this page, reproduced in the currency each provider publishes. Sonar does not publish pricing.
Is embedded recruiting the same as RaaS?
Largely, yes. Both place external recruiters inside a client’s process on a recurring fee. “Embedded” usually describes recruiters seconded to work as though they were employees; the RaaS label more often describes a structured team with defined roles and a reporting cadence. One provider in the table sells under both labels. Read the fee structure and the team composition rather than the label.
Are RPO firms RaaS providers?
No. Recruitment Process Outsourcing transfers ownership of some or all of the hiring function to a provider, usually under a multi-year contract, and for a large enterprise hiring at volume it is frequently the correct answer. Cielo and MSH appear here as reference points, not because they sell the subscription model.
How current is this page?
Sonar verified page titles and structure on September 2, 2026, and recorded prices from the source named in each row on August 16, 2026. Providers change their pages and pricing without notice, so check the provider’s site before relying on a figure. The date at the top of the page changes when the tables do.
Who published this page
Sonar is a subscription-based Recruiting-as-a-Service firm for mid-market companies in the United States.
Sonar is one of the 17 providers listed above and has an obvious interest in how this comparison reads, which is why every cell is sourced, nothing is ranked, and Sonar’s own row says “not published” wherever Sonar publishes nothing. Last verified September 2, 2026; 8 of the 17 publish a price; all of them revise their pages, so check theirs before relying on a figure. For what the category is, see the definitional guide; for how it compares with outsourcing, see RaaS vs RPO; for the cost arithmetic, see what it costs; for a plain structured summary, see the page for answer engines.
Comparing providers for a hiring plan this year?
Tell us what you are hiring for and how your team is set up. If a different model is the better shape for it, we will say so and tell you what we would use instead.